News

Updates

Forum

Contest

Support

Demo

Links

 

 

 

 

Gearhead Garage™: The new PC game for mechanics and car enthusiasts.
Forum: View topic - GHH on Vista?
Log in Register Search

[ Forum Index > General > GHH on Vista? ]

Prev Topic, Next Topic 
CoUMa
Post Fri Mar 23, 2007 2:53 pm 
Skill Level: Mekada
Joined: 15 May 2002
Posts: 719
Location: Norway
GHH on Vista?

Hey pepole, long time noo see..

have anyone tried GHH on winows vista?

Could have wopped out my own disk, but if maybe anyone else have tried it i thought i save me the hazzle... Smile

until next time..tada.
_________________

AAARRRGGHH.....

View user's profile Send e-mail Reply with quote

ESCKrAcKeR
Post Tue Apr 17, 2007 12:18 am 
Skill Level: Expert
Joined: 15 May 2002
Posts: 445
Location: Grand Rapids, Michigan

PFFFTTT...

I'm SURE it would have compatability problems.

Remember when XP came out?!? Rolling Eyes That was a nightmare.

Post up when ya find out.

BTW, Long time no talk, man. Good times.
_________________


My website:
http://esckracker.tripod.com

View user's profile Send e-mail Reply with quote

94pontiac
Post Thu Apr 19, 2007 8:19 pm 
Skill Level: Newbie
Joined: 29 Jun 2006
Posts: 7
Location: Lakeland, FL

oh no. it desnt work on vista. i just got a new laptop with vista, and it doesnt work on it. it really sucks too
_________________
Thomas (94pontiac)

View user's profile Send e-mail Reply with quote

gearskull
Post Thu Jul 05, 2007 5:31 pm 
Skill Level: Mekada
Joined: 16 May 2002
Posts: 1689
Location: Uranus

It doesn't even work on XP, with the patches! @#$% piss me off! Evil or Very Mad
_________________
http://ghh2.diestardie.com

new forum, SIGN UP!!!! It's ACTIVE!

View user's profile Send e-mail Reply with quote

MP81
Post Fri Jul 13, 2007 2:00 pm 
Skill Level: Mekada
Joined: 09 Jul 2003
Posts: 1038
Location: Michigan

That's why I built a computer to run 98SE and all the 98/95 games that hate anything but 98 or below.

View user's profile Send e-mail Reply with quote

Undercover Jello
Post Sun Jul 15, 2007 9:00 pm 
Skill Level: Mekada
Joined: 05 Jun 2002
Posts: 559
Location: Pennsylvania, USA

Vista sucks in general
_________________
Gearhead Heaven: 2nd Ignition

If anyone needs GHG let me know...

View user's profile Reply with quote

ESCKrAcKeR
Post Mon Jul 16, 2007 11:11 pm 
Skill Level: Expert
Joined: 15 May 2002
Posts: 445
Location: Grand Rapids, Michigan

That is what I have heard. I havn't tried it yet, myself...
_________________


My website:
http://esckracker.tripod.com

View user's profile Send e-mail Reply with quote

2002SilveradoSD4wd
Post Tue Jul 24, 2007 8:04 pm 
Skill Level: Mekada
Joined: 26 Jun 2002
Posts: 1301
Location: Huzzawhazza?

i have vista and it works just fine for me... I haven't had any problems with it, 'cept it really isn't compatible with a lot of the games that I have. GTASA probably has a patch but I haven't checked yet...
_________________
"That thing gotta hemi?"
"NO, its a blown 302. Wanna race, Biatch?"
Yahtzee!

View user's profile Reply with quote

CoUMa
Post Sun Jul 29, 2007 4:05 am 
Skill Level: Mekada
Joined: 15 May 2002
Posts: 719
Location: Norway

2002SilveradoSD4wd wrote:
i have vista and it works just fine for me... I haven't had any problems with it, 'cept it really isn't compatible with a lot of the games that I have. GTASA probably has a patch but I haven't checked yet...


Do you do anything special before you run ghg? the game crashes every 5 minutes on me on vista..really anoying...
_________________

AAARRRGGHH.....

View user's profile Send e-mail Reply with quote

Pony Boy (TORC)
Post Sun Jul 29, 2007 11:12 pm 
Skill Level: Expert
Joined: 15 May 2002
Posts: 386
Location: Canada, Manitoba

i havent played GHG in forever pretty much. I still run XP and i may have to try it out again..

and hello to everyone Very Happy
_________________
Team TORC's official page http://teamtorc.spyw.com
http://ponyboydesign.2ya.com
http://ponyboydezine4um.vze.com

Go Check it out Smile

View user's profile Send e-mail Reply with quote

2002SilveradoSD4wd
Post Wed Aug 08, 2007 1:04 am 
Skill Level: Mekada
Joined: 26 Jun 2002
Posts: 1301
Location: Huzzawhazza?

I haven't had GHG installed since the first breakdown of the boards. I can't even find my disc anymore... If I find it and get it working I'll let you know what I did.
_________________
"That thing gotta hemi?"
"NO, its a blown 302. Wanna race, Biatch?"
Yahtzee!

View user's profile Reply with quote

daddyzaring
Post Tue Oct 27, 2009 4:40 pm 
Skill Level: Newbie
Joined: 26 May 2004
Posts: 6

Did you ever find out how to get GHG to work with Vista? I am wanting to play it again and can't get it to work on this new computer. It keeps giving me that cannot spawn error message.

View user's profile Send e-mail Reply with quote

daddyzaring
Post Tue Oct 27, 2009 4:41 pm 
Skill Level: Newbie
Joined: 26 May 2004
Posts: 6

Did you ever find out how to get GHG to work with Vista? I am wanting to play it again and can't get it to work on this new computer. It keeps giving me that cannot spawn error message.

View user's profile Send e-mail Reply with quote

daddyzaring
Post Tue Oct 27, 2009 4:41 pm 
Skill Level: Newbie
Joined: 26 May 2004
Posts: 6

Did you ever find out how to get GHG to work with Vista? I am wanting to play it again and can't get it to work on this new computer. It keeps giving me that cannot spawn error message.

View user's profile Send e-mail Reply with quote

Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic    Reply to topic
Jump to:  

 

 



 

  All material © 1999-2006 Mekada. All rights reserved.
  Forum powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group